Posted: December 4, 2007 in Uncategorized


Thanks to The Rap Sheet for the news that the Wolfe Pack have awarded this years Nero Award to Julia Spencer-Fleming for her novel All Mortal Flesh.

Julia joins Tess Gerritsen, who won last year, Lee Child, Walter Mosley, S.J.Rozan, Linda Fairstein and Laura Lippman as winners of this award.

If you thought that was exalted company the Archie award for lifetime achievement was won by Dorothy L. Sayers, and she joined Rex Stout, Arthur Conan Doyle and Agatha Christie as the only other holders of the award.
The other nominees were Dashiell Hammett, Raymond Chandler, Ngaio Marsh, and Edgar Allan Poe!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s