The CWA Ellis Peters won by Andrew Martin

Posted: November 30, 2011 in Book Awards, England, France, Historical

Congratulations to Andrew Martin for winning the CWA Ellis Peters with his wartime novel The Somme Stations featuring railway detective Jim Stringer. View details from the CWA website here

Andrew has been previously shortlisted for this award in both 2007 and 2008. 

I haven’t read this book yet but have it on my Kindle so now I will definitely make time to read it. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s