Looking back: March 2012

Posted: April 2, 2012 in memes, Scandinavia, Sweden

One advantage of  reading at my present slow pace [I am only  just about to start book number 15 this year!] is that it makes it easy to pick my Crime Fiction Pick of the Month as part of Kerrie’s meme at Mysteries in Paradise

My Pick of the Month was Exposed by Liza Marklund in one of the new translations by Neil Smith. This book written in 1999 is a clever mixture of a murder mystery, political scandal, and a primer in journalism. 


Comments
  1. Norman – You don’t have to convince me you made a good choice! I like the Annika Bengtzon series and this one was a good ‘un under the other title as well. I’ve not read this new version though, I admit, so I do wonder if the different translation has made a difference…

Leave a Reply

