Looking back: October 2012

Posted: November 1, 2012 in Book Awards, Harry Hole, Norway, Scandinavia, Sweden, Uncategorized

It was really no contest as to my favourite crime fiction read in October as I read only two fiction books. [I also read two excellent non fiction books but more about those later]

Jo Nesbo’s The Bat was by far the superior of the two crime books as the other, Autumn Killing by Mons Kallentoft* was disappointing and not my cup of tea. 

*review to follow soon

Comments
  1. Sarah says:

    I enjoyed ‘The Bat’ too Norman.

  2. Norman Price says:

    Thanks Sarah. it is nice we agree on that one. 😉
    I avoided reading your review of Autumn Killing until I had read the book. I found the disintegration of Malin Fors, the dead people talking, and the choppy style too much for me to take.

  3. Norman – I’m glad you liked The Bat as much as you did. I have to say I wish that series had been translated in order, but that’s a whole other discussion methinks…

  4. kathy d. says:

    I’ll try to read The Bat; you’ve made a case for it. And you’ve also made your case as to why I should avoid Autumn Killing; dead people talking (with an exception for Asa Larsson) and the rest of it are not my cup of English Breakfast tea.

Leave a Reply

