Nordic Women: Crime Scraps Poll no 3

Posted: August 27, 2011 in Iceland, Norway, polls, Scandinavia, Sweden
Tags:

My first contribution to the Sisters in Crime Book Bloggers Challenge is to have another fun poll to discover who is your favourite Nordic female crime writer. My apologies if I have forgotten your favourite, but the write in option was very popular during the last poll, when apparently I had drunk too much of my medicinal Bushmills, and forgot Ireland!

Please cast your votes before midnight on 10 September when the poll closes.

Comments
  1. Maxine says:

    Norman, this is an impossible poll for me! I voted for one person but there were others that I like equally. The torture!

  2. Barbara says:

    I feel the same way. Also, there are a couple I haven’t read yet – but this makes me bump them up on the TBR. Thanks for playing, Norm!

  3. Several fine writers here. I considered voting for Åsa Larsson or Yrsa but decided to throw Lene Kaaberbøl & Agnete Friis in (the Danish writers of The Suitcase Boy, a marvellous mystery).

  4. kathy d. says:

    This is impossible for me. I have to agonize among six choices, all different. It’ll take me nights up wringing my hands!

  5. Norman says:

    Kathy, doesn’t that prove what wonderful crime fiction comes from the Nordic countries, and not a mention of SL anywhere.
    I hope you are keeping safe with Irene approaching.

  6. kathy d. says:

    Norman, I am quite safe after the hurricane. Neighbors were overly anxious, but where I live, it would take more than that to hit my block and harm my building. I was home reading and watching the weather reports. Lots of problems for people–many did have to get to work, but in my city few people have cars, and the adminstration closed down the transit system.
    I do feel badly for people upstate or in other coastal state areas where there was danger, and even about 23 deaths, including of children.

Leave a comment