Wishing everyone all the best for 2013

Posted: December 23, 2012 in England, Golden Age of detective fiction

The weather has been terrible here in England’s South West with severe flooding, constant rain and it is almost dark today before 15.00. So I thought I would post a couple of photos I took during the blue sky weather of the Autumn. These I think are evocative of England and the Golden Age of the Detective story. More suitable to wish everyone a Happy Christmas and Best Wishes for a peaceful and above all healthy 2013. I will be back after Boxing Day with the Winter Quirky Quiz, a Review of the Year, and my favourite books of 2012.

P1040024P1030971 

 

Comments
  1. Margot Kinberg says:

    Norman – All the best to you and your family as well! I hope the weather clears for you.

  2. Keep your wellies handy! Seriously, I hope it’s not too bad where you are. (I think you’re on high ground in respect to the river?) Best wishes to you and your family, Norm. I look forward to seeing you back. And I look forward to one of your testing quizzes. (In which I have little to no chance as I’ve hardly read anything translated recently.) Asst Editor Aurelio will be divulging the crime authors in our festive quiz on Christmas afternoon. Some are harder to recognise than others due to their Christmas apparel. 😉
    Have a good one!

  3. Jose Ignacio says:

    Best wishes to you and your familiy, Norman!

  4. Philip Amos says:

    My very best wishes to you and the family for a fine Christmas, Norman. And in the New Year, I wish for you whatever it may be that you wish for yourself. I suspect that may include an end to the rain, for one thing! Very much looking forward to that quiz!!! A real Christmas treat.

  5. kathy d. says:

    Best wishes for the holidays and new year. Hoping for peace in the world, cooperation and good will. Looking forward to your best of 2012 list, the quiz not so much!

Leave a comment